TOWN OF CLAYTON

Board of Supervisors

Annual Reorganizational Meeting Agenda Wednesday, April 19, 2023 7:00 pm

Town Hall Meeting Room, 8348 County Road T, Larsen, WI 54947

- I. Call to Order:
 - A. Pledge of Allegiance
 - B. Verification of Notice
 - C. Meeting Roll
- II. Reorganization Business:
 - A. New Board Member Recognition
 - a. Town Chairperson Russell D. Geise
 - b. Supervisor #1 Kay E. Lettau
 - c. Supervisor #2 Linda Sue Grundman
 - B. Board Appointments
 - a. Vice Chairperson
 - b. Plan Commission Representative
 - c. Parks & Trails Committee Representative
 - d. Personnel Panel
 - e. Buildings, Grounds, and Roads Panel
 - f. Cemetery Panel
 - g. Town of Clayton Sanitary District #1 Commission
 - h. Storm Water Management Utility Commission
 - C. Additional Appointments:
 - a. Plan Commission Members: (2 positions for a 3-year term each with all terms effective May 1st of the calendar year).
 - i. David Dorow
 - ii. Becky Haskell
 - iii. Name to be presented by the Town Chari for vacant seat completing term through April 30, 2026
 - iv. Confirm the terms of all current members
 - b. Zoning Board of Appeals: (3 positions serving the remainder of a 3-year term each with all terms effective May 1st of the calendar year)
 - i. Name to be presented by the Town Chair for vacant seat completing term through April 30, 2024
 - ii. Confirm the terms of all current members
 - c. Parks & Trails Committee Member: (3 positions for a 3-year term each with all terms effective May 1st of the calendar year)
 - i. David Dorow
 - ii. Fred Ebbesen
 - iii. Nadine Plante
 - iv. Name to be presented by the Town Chair for vacant seat completing term through April, 30, 2024
 - v. Confirm the terms of all current members

- d. Town Attorney: Benjamin D. LaFrombois, Esq. MG&M The Law Firm
- e. Special Counsel for The Town of Clayton, H. Stanley Riffle Municipal Law & Litigation Group SC and Lawrie J. Kobza, Boardman & Clark LLP.
- f. Emergency Government: (1 position: 1-year term; term effective May 1st of the calendar year).
 - i. Name to be presented by the Town Chair for vacant seat completing term thorugh April 30, 2024
- g. Weed Commissioner: (1 position: 1-year term; term effective May 1st of the calendar year).
 - i. Town Administrator Kelly Wisnefske
- D. Establish Meeting Days, Times, Rules:
 - a. Town Board:
 - i. Meets the 1st & 3rd Wednesdays of each month
 - ii. Meeting time 6:30 pm
 - iii. The most current version of Robert's Rules of Order
 - b. Town of Clayton Sanitary District No.1 Commission:
 - i. Meets at the call of the Chair on the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of each month
 - ii. Meeting Time 6:00 pm
 - iii. The most current version of Robert's Rules of Order
 - c. Town of Clayton Storm Water Management Utility Commission:
 - i. Meets at the call of the Chair on the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of each month
 - ii. Meeting Time 6:30 pm
 - iii. The most current version of Robert's Rules of Order
 - d. Town of Clayton Zoning Board of Appeals:
 - i. Meets at the call of the Chair
 - ii. Meeting Time and Date are at the call of the Chair
 - iii. The most current version of Roberts Rules of Order
 - e. Town of Clayton Plan Commission:
 - i. Meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month
 - ii. Meeting Time 6:30 pm
 - iii. The most current version of Robert's Rules of Order
 - f. Town of Clayton Parks & Trails Committee:
 - i. Meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month
 - ii. Meeting Time 5:00 pm
 - iii. The most current version of Robert's Rules of Order
- E. Town Office Hours & Organization Structure:
 - a. Office Hours:
 - i. Monday through Thursday 7:45 am to 4:00 pm
 - ii. Friday 7:45 am to 1 pm
 - b. Organizational Structure:
 - i. As approved in the Town's Personnel Manual

F. Organizational Support:

- a. Administrator/ Deputy Treasurer: Kelly Wisnefske
- b. Clerk: Kelsey Faust-Kubale
- c. Treasurer: Jackie Zolp
- d. Protective Services Department:
 - i. Department Head: Scott Rieckmann
 - ii. Clayton Fire Rescue Chief: Scott Rieckmann
 - iii. Clayton Fire Rescue Assistant Chief: Jim Austad
 - iv. Emergency Management Director: Kaylin Rieckmann
- e. Building Inspector: Tom Spierowski
- f. Public Works Supervisor: Richard Christianson Jr.
 - i. Cemetary Service: Ted Eckstein
- g. Auditor/Accounting Support: Ginny Hinz (Onward Accounting & Consulting)
- h. Annual Auditing Services: Greg Pitel (KerberRose)
- i. IT Technical Support: Craig Hamilton (Appleton Information Technologies, LLC)
- j. Town Assessor: Luke Mack (Associated Appraisal Consultants, Inc.)
- k. Town Planner: Ken Jaworski, Cedar Corp
- 1. Banking Institutions: Nicolet National Bank and American Depository Trust Co.
- m. Official Newspaper of Record: Appleton Post-Crescent

G. Additional Considerations:

a. Town Board and Plan Commission Reimbursements – Meetings, Workshops, etc.

i. Town Chair:

1.	Wage per Year:	\$10	0,000.00
2.	Half-day meeting Per Diem	\$	50.00
3.	Full-day meeting Per Diem	\$	75.00

4. Mileage reimbursement Per the most current IRS Rules

ii. Town Supervisor:

1.	Wage per year	\$6,000.00
	Half-day meeting Per Diem	\$ 50.00
	Full-day meeting Per Diem	\$ 75.00
	M(1) 1 1	D 41 4 4 1DCD 1

4. Mileage reimbursement Per the most current IRS Rules

iii. Plan Commission Member:

1.	Stipend per meeting (Chair)	\$	75.00
2.	Stipend per meeting (Commissioners	s) \$	50.00
3.	Half-Day Meeting Per Diem	\$	50.00
4.	Full-Day Meeting Per Diem	\$	75.00
_	Milaga maimhumannant	Don the me	set assessed IDC Dula

5. Mileage reimbursement Per the most current IRS Rules

iv. Green Space Committee Member:

1. Stipend per meeting	ng (Chair) \$	75.00	
2. Stipend per meeting	ng (Member) \$	50.00	
3. Half-Day Meeting	g Per Diem \$	50.00	
4. Full-Day Meeting	Per Diem \$	75.00	

5. Mileage reimbursement Per the most current IRS Rules

H. Posting and Notice Locations:

- a. The Town Hall Posting Board 8348 CTR "T" Larsen WI 54947
- b. The Town's Web Page www.claytonwi.govoffice3.com

II. Adjournment

Respectfully Submitted, Russell D. Geise Town Chairperson

Pursuant to Wisconsin Statute 19.84 (2) and (3) notice is hereby given to the public and the media that two or more members of any or all Boards, Commissions, and Committees of the Town of Clayton, may attend the meeting of the Town Board in order to gather information. For purposes of the Open Meetings Law only; attendance at a meeting by a quorum of members of the Town Boards, Commissions, and Committees constitutes a meeting of the Board, Commission, or Committee, pursuant to Badke Vs. Village Board of Village of Greendale, 173 Wis2d 553, 494 NW2d 408 (1993), and must be noticed as such, although it is not contemplated that any formal action by those bodies will be taken. The only business to be conducted is for Town Board action.

Upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of disabled individuals through appropriate aids and services. For additional information or to request this service, please call the Town Office at 920.836.2007 during regular office hours.

This agenda has been posted at the following locations in the Town of Clayton:

- 1. The Town Hall Posting Board 8348 CTR "T" Larsen WI 54947
- 2. The Town's Web Page www.townofclayton.net