TOWN OF CLAYTON

Sanitary District #1 Commission Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, February 3, 2021 at 6:30 p.m. Town Meeting Room, 8348 County Road T, Larsen, WI 54947

- I. Call to Order:
 - A. Notice Verification, Roll
 - 1. Meeting called to order at 6:30 p.m.
 - 2. Pledge of Allegiance
 - 3. Verification of Notice
 - 4. Roll
 - a. Board of Commissioners

Chair Geise	PRESENT
Commissioner Lettau	EXCUSED
Commissioner Grundman	PRESENT
Commissioner Wisnefske	EXCUSED
Commissioner Reif	PRESENT

b. Staff

Administrator Straw PRESENT
Clerk Stevens PRESENT
Treasurer Schiessl EXCUSED

- II. Public Hearing(s) and/or Public Information Meeting(s):
 - A. No Public Hearings
- III. Approval of Minutes:
 - A. Approval of the Minutes of the October 30, 2020 Sanitary District #1 Meeting.

NO ACTION TAKEN

- IV. Business:
 - A. <u>Discussion/Action</u>: Sanitary District Commission review and consideration of Clayton Sanitary District Resolution 2021-001 A Resolution Adopting the Fox West Regional Sewerage Commission Ordinance-Contract.

The Commission reviewed a copy of the Fox West Regional Sewerage Commission Ordinance-Contract. Administrator Straw said she had spoken with Jeff Sturgell, the Village of Fox Crossings' Village Manager, regarding the document which is the Charter document for the Fox West Regional Sewerage Commission. It had not been updated for a number of years. With the Town of Clayton now part of the facility, the Commissioners felt the need to update the document to include various changes that have taken place (i.e., the Town of

Menasha becoming a Village, the Town of Clayton joining, and a few changes with the Town of Greenville and the Town of Grand Chute).

MOTION:

Motion by Commissioner Grundman

Second by Commissioner Reif

Motion to approve Clayton Sanitary District Resolution 2021-001 A Resolution Adopting the Fox West Regional Sewerage Commission Ordinance-Contract and to direct staff to submit a copy to the Fox West Sewerage Commission.

ROLL CALL VOTE:

Commissioner Grundman
Commissioner Reif
Chair Geise
Commissioner Lettau
Commissioner Wisnefske
Aye
Absent
Absent

Motion carried by a vote of 3-0

V. Adjournment:

MOTION:

Motion made by unanimous consent to Adjourn at 6:34 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Holly Stevens, Clerk