Town of Clayton

170th Annual Meeting of the Town's Electors

Meeting Agenda

7:00 p.m. on Thursday, May 28th, 2020

Town Hall, 8348 County Road "T", Larsen, WI 54947

- 1) Call to Order by the Town Chair, Russell D. Geise.
 - a) Pledge of Allegiance
- 2) Town Elector Approval of the Minutes of the CY 2019 Annual Meeting of the Town Electors.
- 3) Introduction of Elected and Appointed Town Officials by the Town Chair.
 - a) Reports by Appointed Town Commission and Committee Chairs:
 - i) Town of Clayton Sanitary District #1 Commission Chair, Russell D. Geise
 - ii) Storm Water Management Utility Chair, Russell D. Geise
 - iii) Plan Commission Chair, Dick Knapinski (Commissioner Becky Haskell)
 - iv) Green Space Committee Chair, Lana Prusik
- 4) Recognition of Town Officials and Employees by Town Chair, Russell D. Geise:
 - a) Attorney, Ben LaFrombois
 - b) Engineer, Mary Jo Miller
 - c) Engineer, Ben Hamblin
 - d) Clerk, Holly Stevens
 - e) Treasurer, Sabina Schiessl
 - f) Clayton Fire Rescue Department, Fire Chief Scott Rieckmann and Department Volunteers
 - g) Clayton Fire Rescue Department, Division Chief of EMS Cindy Pfankuch and Department Volunteers
 - h) Department of Protective Services, Police Officer Sarah Zeinert
 - i) Emergency Management Director, Kaylin Van Stappen
 - j) Building Inspector, Tom Spierowski
 - k) Public Works Director/Economic Development Director, Richard Johnston
 - 1) Public Works Foreman, Mike Pfankuch
 - m) Public Works Employee, David Borchert
 - n) Public Works Employee, Brian Suprise
 - o) Public Works Employee, Richard Christianson
 - p) Public Works Employee, Russell Stertz
 - q) Public Works Employee, Brittany Stammer
 - r) Public Works Seasonal Laborer, Storm Water Management Ditch Mowing Staff, Pat Brown
 - s) Yard Waste Site Operators, Eli Luebke and Jim McLeod
 - t) Animal Control Officer, David Huebner
 - u) Town Assessor, Luke Mack of Associated Appraisal Consultants, Inc.
 - v) Town Administrator, Tori Straw

- 5) Presentation of the Town's CY 2019 audit by the Town Auditor, Ginny Hinz, CPA from CLA (Clifton, Larson, Allen)
- 6) Review of the Town's CY 2019 activities by the Town Chair.
- 7) Town Board authorization request to sell 0.09 acres of Town owned property located directly south of 8322 County Rd T, Larsen WI 54947, being part of Parcel 006-0535-06-04.
- 8) Town Elector approval of the Town Board wages.
 - a) Town Chair (Current):

i) Wage per Year: \$8,700.00

• (Elector approval of \$10,000 per year on 4/16/2019 effective with term beginning after the April, 2021 spring election)

ii) Full day meeting Per Diem: \$ 75.00 iii) Half day meeting Per Diem: \$ 50.00

b) Town Supervisors:

i) Wage per year: \$5,500.00 (For Supervisors Lettau, Grundman)

ii) Wage per year: \$6,000.00 (For Supervisors Reif, Wisnefske as approve

4/16/2019 by the Town Electors)

iii) Full day meeting Per Diem: \$ 75.00iv) Half day meeting Per Diem: \$ 50.00

- 9) Setting the meeting date for the Town's CY 2020 Annual Meeting of the Town Electors for the 3rd Tuesday in April of CY 2021 or within ten (10) days following that date.
- 10) Town Elector Proposed Items.
- 11) Adjourn Sine Die.

Respectfully submitted, Russell D. Geise, Town Chair

Upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of disabled individuals through appropriate aids and services. For additional information or to request this service, please call the Town Office at 920.836.2007 during regular office hours.

This agenda has been posted at the following locations in the Town of Clayton:

- 1. The Town Hall Posting Board 8348 CTR "T" Larsen WI 54947
- 2. The Town's Web Page <u>www.claytonwi.govoffice3.com</u>