## TOWN OF CLAYTON

## 171st Annual Meeting of the Town's Electors Meeting Agenda

## 7:00 p.m. on Tuesday, April 20, 2021 Town Hall, 8348 County Road "T", Larsen, WI 54947

This meeting is offered for in-person attendance and via Zoom.

Link: https://zoom.us/j/5473627400?pwd=N0xGRURDVGFhWjVTTndkMyt1MjdjZz09

Meeting ID: 547 362 7400

OR

Conference Telephone Number (AUDIO ONLY): +1 (312) 626-6799 Meeting ID: 547 362 7400 Meeting Passcode: 776081

- The web link or conference call-in number may be accessed from any location.
- Members of the public who join the meeting will be asked for their name and address and whether they wish to speak during the Open Forum.
- The meeting administrator will have all virtual attendants on mute unless called upon to speak.
- All virtual attendants will be asked to use the "raise hand" feature prior to speaking.
- The meeting will be conducted from the Town Hall Meeting Room which is open for inperson attendance.
- 1) Call to Order by the Town Chair, Russell D. Geise.
  - a) Pledge of Allegiance
- 2) Town Elector Approval of the Minutes of the CY 2019 Annual Meeting of the Town Electors.
- 3) Introduction of Elected and Appointed Town Officials by the Town Chair.
  - a) Reports by Appointed Town Commission and Committee Chairs:
    - i) Town of Clayton Sanitary District #1 Commission Chair, Russell D. Geise
    - ii) Storm Water Management Utility Chair, Russell D. Geise
    - iii) Plan Commission Chair, Dick Knapinski
    - iv) Green Space Committee Chair, Lana Prusik
- 4) Recognition of Town Officials and Employees by Town Chair, Russell D. Geise:
  - a) Attorney, Ben LaFrombois
  - b) Engineer, Ben Hamblin
  - c) Clerk/Deputy Treasurer, Holly Stevens
  - d) Treasurer/Deputy Clerk, Sabina Schiessl
  - e) Clayton Fire Rescue Department, Fire Chief Scott Rieckmann and Department Volunteers
  - f) Clayton Fire Rescue Department, Division Chief of EMS Cindy Pfankuch and Department Volunteers
  - g) Department of Protective Services, Police Officer Sarah Zeinert
  - h) Emergency Management Director, Kaylin Van Stappen
  - i) Building Inspector, Tom Spierowski
  - j) Public Works Director, Mike Pfankuch
  - k) Public Works Foreman, Rick Christianson

- 1) Public Works Employee, David Borchert
- m) Public Works Employee, Brian Suprise
- n) Public Works Employee, Russell Stertz
- o) Currently have two (2) Public Works Employee positions open. (Interviews scheduled for this week)
- p) Public Works Seasonal Laborer, Storm Water Management Ditch Mowing Staff, Pat Brown
- q) Yard Waste Site Operators, Eli Luebke and Jim McLeod
- r) Animal Control Officer, David Huebner
- s) Town Assessor, Luke Mack of Associated Appraisal Consultants, Inc.
- t) Town Administrator, Tori Straw
- 5) Presentation of the Town's CY 2020 audit by the Town Auditor, Greg Pitel, CPA from KerberRose, 115 E 5<sup>th</sup> Street, Shawano, WI 54166.
- 6) Review of the Town's CY 2020 activities by the Town Chair.
- 7) Town Board request for Town Elector approval of an additional 3-year grant of authority to the Town Board to buy and sell land on the Eastern Border of the Town of Clayton from Winnegamie Drive to Breezewood Lane.
- 8) Town Elector approval of the Town Board wages.
  - a) Town Chair (Current):
    - i) Wage per Year: \$10,000.00
      - (Elector approval of \$10,000 per year on 4/16/2019 effective with term beginning after the April, 2021 spring election)

ii) Full day meeting Per Diem: \$ 75.00iii) Half day meeting Per Diem: \$ 50.00

b) Town Supervisors:

i) Wage per year: \$6,000.00 (As approved 4/16/2019 by the Town Electors)

ii) Full day meeting Per Diem: \$ 75.00iii) Half day meeting Per Diem: \$ 50.00

- 9) Setting the meeting date for the Town's CY 2021 Annual Meeting of the Town Electors for the 3<sup>rd</sup> Tuesday in April of CY 2022 or within ten (10) days following that date.
- 10) Town Elector Proposed Items.
- 11) Adjourn Sine Die.

Respectfully submitted, Russell D. Geise, Town Chair

Pursuant to Wisconsin Statute 19.84 (2) and (3) notice is hereby given to the public and the media that two or more members of any or all Boards, Commissions, and Committees of the Town of Clayton, may attend the meeting of the Town Annual Meeting of the Town Elector's in order to gather information. For purposes of the Open Meetings Law only; attendance at a meeting by a quorum of members of the Town Boards, Commissions, and Committees constitutes a meeting of the Board, Commission, or Committee, pursuant to Badke Vs. Village Board of Village of Greendale, 173 Wis2d 553, 494 NW2d 408 (1993), and must be noticed as such, although it is not contemplated that any formal action by those bodies will be taken. The only business to be conducted is for Town Elector's action.

Upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of disabled individuals through appropriate aids and services. For additional information or to request this service, please call the Town Office at 920.836.2007 during regular office hours.

## This agenda has been posted at the following locations in the Town of Clayton:

- 1. The Town Hall Posting Board 8348 CTR "T" Larsen WI 54947
- 2. The Town's Web Page <u>www.townofclayton.net</u>